top of page

Chiropractors in New York


As of yesterday chiropractors in New York are no longer allowed to perform DOT physicals. This is without a doubt discrimination against the chiropractic profession. Chiropractors have been performing DOT physicals for a long time and are a valuable asset to drivers. In my Ogden Utah DOT physical office I try as hard as I can to keep my prices affordable and my appointment times accommodating. I think the discrimination against chiropractors is another way to have a monopoly on the market and raise the physical prices. The medical community next to me is charging as much as $233 for the exam while I still charge $50. This will be a big deal to drivers as professionals are discriminated against they will wait longer and pay more. For more information or ways to help go to http://www.safe-drc.org/.



bottom of page